FEMA Aid To Agencies Expanded To Douglas And Ozark Counties

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has expanded Public Assistance to include Douglas and Ozark counties.

Public Assistance funding is available to state and local governments and certain private non-profit organizations. FEMA will fund 75 percent of eligible disaster-related debris removal and emergency protective measures (such as police, fire and medical), as well as permanent work that includes road and bridge repair, and repair and restoration of public buildings, utilities and recreational facilities.

The counties authorized as eligible for Public Assistance are: Barry, Barton, Bollinger, Butler, Camden, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Cedar, Christian, Crawford, Dallas, Dent, Douglas, Franklin, Gasconade, Howard, Howell, Iron, Jefferson, Laclede, Lawrence, Madison, Maries, McDonald, Miller, Mississippi, Montgomery, New Madrid, Newton, Oregon, Osage, Ozark, Pemiscot, Perry, Phelps, Pulaski, Reynolds, Ripley, Saint Clair, Scott, Shannon, Stoddard, Stone, Taney, Texas, Washington, Wayne, Webster, and Wright.

FEMA coordinates the federal government's role in preparing for, preventing, mitigating the effects of, responding to, and recovering from all domestic disasters, whether natural or man-made, including acts of terror.

Published on: 2008-04-24

Limited copyright is granted for you to use and/or republish any story on this site for any legitimate media purpose as long as you reference 7thSpace and any source mentioned in the story above. Please make sure to read our disclaimer prior to contacting 7thSpace Interactive. To contact our editors, visit our online helpdesk. If you wish submit your own press release, click here.


Custom Search


© 2018 7thSpace Interactive
All Rights Reserved - About | Disclaimer | Helpdesk