Appointments to Veterinary Surgeons Board of Hong Kong

Hong Kong (HKSAR) - The Government announced today (September 14) the appointment of three new members and the re-appointment of six incumbent members to the Veterinary Surgeons Board of Hong Kong for three years from September 15, 2012, to September 14, 2015.

The three new members are Dr Diane Lu Dah-an, Dr Tint Naing and Dr Ian James Urquhart.

Dr Diane Lu has been registered with the Veterinary Surgeons Board of Hong Kong since 1999. She is currently a small-animal veterinary practitioner specialising in neurology.

Dr Tint Naing has been registered with the Veterinary Surgeons Board of Hong Kong since 1998. He is currently the practice owner and principal veterinary surgeon of a veterinary clinic.

He is also a Diplomate of the American Board of Veterinary Practitioners in Canine and Feline Practice.

Dr Ian James Urquhart has been registered with the Veterinary Surgeons Board of Hong Kong since 1999. Dr Urquhart is currently a partner of a veterinary clinic and member of the subcommittee of the Hong Kong Veterinary Association, the largest veterinary organisation in Hong Kong.

The Secretary for Food and Health, Dr Ko Wing-man, welcomed the new members and those re-appointed to the Veterinary Surgeons Board of Hong Kong. He looked forward to their contribution in upholding veterinary standards to meet the increasing demand for quality veterinary services.

Dr Ko also thanked the retiring members - Dr Katriona Christine Ferguson Bradley, Dr Lawrence Chan Wai-him and Dr Kenneth Lam Ka-ho - for their dedication and valuable advice to the Veterinary Surgeons Board of Hong Kong during their term of appointment.

Enacted in 1997, the Veterinary Surgeons Registration Ordinance (Cap 529) provides for the establishment of the Veterinary Surgeons Board, which is responsible for the regulation of the practice of veterinary surgery, the registration of veterinary surgeons, and the disciplinary control of the professional activities of registered veterinary surgeons in Hong Kong.

Following is the membership list of the Veterinary Surgeons Board of Hong Kong as from September 15:

Professor Wong Yuk-shan

Mr Au Pak-ching
Dr Doris Au Wai-ting
Dr Olivia Chan Sinn-kay
Dr Gabriel Choi Kin
Dr Diane Lu Dah-an
Dr Tint Naing
Dr Florence Tang Mei-kuen
Dr Ian James Urquhart
Dr Michelle Yeung Lee

Source: HKSAR Government

Published on: 2012-09-14

News Provider: 7thSpace Interactive

Limited copyright is granted for you to use and/or republish any story on this site for any legitimate media purpose as long as you reference 7thSpace and any source mentioned in the story above. Please make sure to read our disclaimer prior to contacting 7thSpace Interactive. To contact our editors, visit our online helpdesk. If you wish submit your own press release, click here.

Social Bookmarking
RETWEET This! | Digg this! | Post to | Post to Furl | Add to Netscape | Add to Yahoo! | Rojo


There are no comments available. Be the first to write a comment.

You need to enable Javascript to post a comment.

Custom Search


© 2014 7thSpace Interactive
All Rights Reserved - About | Disclaimer | Helpdesk
There are currently 30242 people browsing 7thSpace (S2)