Hong Kong signs agreements with six jurisdictions on automatic exchange of financial account information in tax matters

Hong Kong (HKSAR) -      Hong Kong signed agreements yesterday with six more jurisdictions, namely Belgium, Canada, Guernsey, Italy, Mexico and the Netherlands, for conducting automatic exchange of financial account information in tax matters (AEOI), a Government spokesman said today (March 17).

     "We have been seeking to expand Hong Kong's AEOI network with our tax treaty partners. The signing of agreements with six more jurisdictions, bringing up the number of Hong Kong’s AEOI partners to a total of nine (including Japan, Korea and the United Kingdom), signifies the Government's efforts in this drive," the spokesman said.

     The Government will later amend the list of "reportable jurisdictions" under the Inland Revenue Ordinance so as to include the jurisdictions concerned in the list.

Published on: 2017-03-17

Limited copyright is granted for you to use and/or republish any story on this site for any legitimate media purpose as long as you reference 7thSpace and any source mentioned in the story above. Please make sure to read our disclaimer prior to contacting 7thSpace Interactive. To contact our editors, visit our online helpdesk. If you wish submit your own press release, click here.


Custom Search


© 2018 7thSpace Interactive
All Rights Reserved - About | Disclaimer | Helpdesk