Government appoints HKEX Risk Management Committee members

Hong Kong (HKSAR) -      The Financial Secretary has re-appointed Mr Lawrence Lam Yuk-kun and Ms Barbara Shiu as members of the Risk Management Committee (RMC) of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX). 
     The re-appointments, made under the Securities and Futures Ordinance, are for a term of two years with effect from July 1, 2017.
     A Government spokesman said today (May 19), "We believe that with their expertise and experience, Mr Lam and Ms Shiu would continue to provide valuable advice to the RMC."
     The RMC was established in March 2000 with the statutory role of formulating policies on risk management matters relating to the activities of the HKEX and its subsidiaries for consideration by the Board of the HKEX.
     The RMC is chaired by the Chairman of the HKEX, Mr Chow Chung-kong. Other serving members are Mr Ignatius Chan Tze-ching, Mr Henry Cheng Fat, Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee, Mr Keith Lui Kei-kwong and Mr Raymond Cheng Siu-hong.

Published on: 2017-05-19

Limited copyright is granted for you to use and/or republish any story on this site for any legitimate media purpose as long as you reference 7thSpace and any source mentioned in the story above. Please make sure to read our disclaimer prior to contacting 7thSpace Interactive. To contact our editors, visit our online helpdesk. If you wish submit your own press release, click here.


Custom Search


© 2018 7thSpace Interactive
All Rights Reserved - About | Disclaimer | Helpdesk