Hong Kong signs agreement with New Zealand on automatic exchange of financial account information in tax matters

Hong Kong (HKSAR) -      Hong Kong has signed an agreement with New Zealand for conducting automatic exchange of financial account information in tax matters (AEOI) from 2018 onwards, a Government spokesman said today (July 14).

      "We have been seeking to expand Hong Kong's AEOI network with our tax treaty partners. Including the agreement with New Zealand, Hong Kong now has 14 AEOI partners. The others are Belgium, Canada, Guernsey, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Mexico, the Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa and the United Kingdom.

      "The Government also plans to extend the application of the Multilateral Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters to Hong Kong.

An amendment bill will be introduced into the Legislative Council by late 2017. This will help further expand our AEOI network," the spokesman said.

Published on: 2017-07-14

Limited copyright is granted for you to use and/or republish any story on this site for any legitimate media purpose as long as you reference 7thSpace and any source mentioned in the story above. Please make sure to read our disclaimer prior to contacting 7thSpace Interactive. To contact our editors, visit our online helpdesk. If you wish submit your own press release, click here.


Custom Search


© 2018 7thSpace Interactive
All Rights Reserved - About | Disclaimer | Helpdesk