15 validly nominated candidates for 2018 Legislative Council by-election

Hong Kong (HKSAR) -      The names of the 15 validly nominated candidates for the 2018 Legislative Council by-election were gazetted today (February 9). The numbers for each candidate on the ballot papers, which were determined by drawing lots, were also announced.
     The validly nominated candidates and the number of registered electors for each geographical constituency/functional constituency are as follows:
Hong Kong Island geographical constituency (number of electors: 623,273)
Number Name of candidate
1 Au Nok-hin
2 Ng Dick-hay
3 Yum Edward Liang-hsien
4 Chan Judy Kapui
Kowloon West geographical constituency (number of electors: 489,451)
Number Name of candidate
1 Yiu Chung-yim
2 Cheng Wing-shun Vincent
3 Tsoi Tung-chau (Jonathan)
New Territories East geographical constituency (number of electors: 988,986)
Number Name of candidate
1 Wong Sing-chi
2 Fong Kwok-shan Christine
3 Chan Yuk-ngor Estella (Jenny)
4 Tang Ka-piu
5 Chiu Pui-yuk Joyce
6 Fan Gary Kwok-wai
Architectural, Surveying, Planning and Landscape functional constituency (number of electors: 7,619)
Number Name of candidate
G1 Tse Wai-chuen Tony
G2 Zimmerman Paulus Johannes (Paul Zimmerman)
     "The Legislative Council by-election will be held on March 11. A total of 334 ordinary polling stations and a maximum of 24 dedicated polling stations will be open on the polling day.

Among them, 319 ordinary polling stations will be set up for the Hong Kong Island, Kowloon West and New Territories East geographical constituencies. Fifteen ordinary polling stations will also be set up to serve the Architectural, Surveying, Planning and Landscape functional constituency electors in Kowloon East and New Territories West," a spokesman for the Registration and Electoral Office said.
     The polling hours for the ordinary polling stations and the three dedicated polling stations set up at police stations will be from 7.30am to 10.30pm. For the dedicated polling stations set up in penal institutions, for security reasons, the polling hours will be from 9am to 4pm.
     The gazette notices are available on the election website (http://www.elections.gov.hk/" target="_blank">www.elections.gov.hk).

Published on: 2018-02-09

Limited copyright is granted for you to use and/or republish any story on this site for any legitimate media purpose as long as you reference 7thSpace and any source mentioned in the story above. Please make sure to read our disclaimer prior to contacting 7thSpace Interactive. To contact our editors, visit our online helpdesk. If you wish submit your own press release, click here.


Custom Search


© 2018 7thSpace Interactive
All Rights Reserved - About | Disclaimer | Helpdesk